top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyleen Joan

The Way My Husband Looks At Me

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

When I was growing up, I loved watching romantic movies. My favorite was The NoteBook and I always wanted to find a guy who looked at me like Noah looked at Allie. What girl didn't dream of that? That movie prompted relationship goals around the World. I wasted my time on loser guys and all I wanted was real love. You know the kind where you get married and start a family, have children... Chasing after loser guys made me feel like I would never find the one, the special someone that looks at me like Noah did Allie. I know its just a movie, so I had high expectations, but a girl can dream, right? I met my now husband in 2015 and I feel this photo speaks volumes of the love we have for eachother.

We don't have the perfect marriage or perfect life. We vowed to love eachother through thick and thin and in sickness and in health and that's what we strive for. My husband doesn't look at me like Noah looked at Allie, but to me, he looks at me better than Noah looked at Allie. I say that, because this is REAL LIFE not a script for a movie.

Marriage advice I follow is: "Simply love your spouse better today than you did yesterday"






97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The SuperBowl Hafltime Show Wasn't Empowering

We were at a friends house for the SuperBowl and then it came to the halftime show. I honestly had no idea who was performing prior to watching, but I was shocked at what I was seeing. The SuperBowl i

bottom of page