top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyleen Joan

I Tried Smiling My Way Through PPD

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

This is an old photo when I was recent with postpartum, but I felt like this post needed to be shared.


Want to talk about raw and real?


I am all smiles in this picture, but lately I have been feeling irritated, annoyed, I have been lashing out at my husband and I go from happy to angry real quick...I mean literally within seconds.


Postpartum Depression or hormone changes?...I am still figuring that out.


I brought up PPD to my husband the other day and said I believe I have the beginning stages of it, he agreed and told me "I wasnt going to say anything because I didn't want to upset you". While I love him for that, PPD is a very serious matter and he definately shouldn't be afraid to say something to me.


Postpartum Depression talk real quick...women have killed themselves along with their kid(s) due to PPD. Women can look and "feel fine" but deep down they know they are struggling but put on that smile and brave face to hide the truth...I don't blame them. What woman wants to feel weak? ... None of us...BUT, speaking out and being honest with yourself and others about your struggles doesn't make you weak...it shows your true strengths.

DO NOT ignore the symptoms. Seek help if you believe you are experiencing PPD. Postpartum conditions are REAL. Lets end the stigma of PPD and speak up about it...help yourself and help others in need.





40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The SuperBowl Hafltime Show Wasn't Empowering

We were at a friends house for the SuperBowl and then it came to the halftime show. I honestly had no idea who was performing prior to watching, but I was shocked at what I was seeing. The SuperBowl i

bottom of page