top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKyleen Joan

I Stand With Fed Is Best

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Lets give formula fed babies and moms who formula fed a round of applause.

You always see moms post a photo of them breastfeeding, talking about how we need to not put down breastfeeding in public, embrace what God gave you to feed your baby, etc...etc.

Well, I'm here to embrace the formula fed babies and the moms who formula feed to save their mental health.

I TRIED (yep, you read that right), I TRIED to breastfeed my son for 3 months with what GOD GAVE ME and unfortunately, it was unsuccessful and caused me to get #postpartumdepression (#PPD). He got the colostrum he needed in the beginning and some breast milk (from the minimal I produced). I kept trying and trying, because I didn't want society to think I was a bad mom and I wanted what was "best for my baby". Honestly, what was best for ME & MY BABY was to stop trying. A healthy and happy mom = a healthy and happy baby.

Our son is 7.5 months old and is HEALTHY & HAPPY. Some women CANNOT breastfeed, regardless of what tips they receive, what tricks they use and what professional help they seek. Some babies just wont latch. Some breasts just won't produce milk. I thank Similac for providing us mother's with a way to feed our baby, so we can provide our baby with nutrients, not starve, not lose weight and so us moms can save our mental health. The #fedisbestmovement is not only about formula feeding, but its about supporting a mother's mental health and also includes breastfeeding. #FedIsBest doesnt shame a mom for how she feeds her baby. Fed Is Best doesn't belittle a mom for how she feeds her baby. Fed Is Best SUPPORTS every single mom, regardless of how they choose to feed their baby.

STOP making moms feel like a failure because we can't/couldn't breastfeed. STOP forcing #BreastIsBest down moms throats, as if that's the only way to feed a baby.




287 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The SuperBowl Hafltime Show Wasn't Empowering

We were at a friends house for the SuperBowl and then it came to the halftime show. I honestly had no idea who was performing prior to watching, but I was shocked at what I was seeing. The SuperBowl i

bottom of page